Senior Management & Board

Rev. Joy Sylvester-Johnson

Chief Executive Officer

joy@rescuemission.net

 

Kim Gembala

Chief Administrative Officer

kim@rescuemission.net

 

Tracy Altizer

Chief Development Officer

tracy@rescuemission.net

 

Helen Ferguson

Chief Program Officer

helen.ferguson@rescuemission.net

 

Bryon Roth

Director of Shelter Services

bryon.roth@rescuemission.net

 

Steve Gross

Director of Finance/Controller

steve.gross@rescuemission.net

 

Charlotte Thompson

Director of Industry

charlotte.thompson@rescuemission.net

 

Kevin Jarvis

Assistant Director of Recovery

kevin.jarvis@rescuemission.net

 

Mike Puckett

Assistant Director of Facilities

mike.puckett@rescuemission.net

 

Rescue Mission Executive Board

Peter Vieth, Virginia Lawyers Weekly, Executive Board President

Amy Pace, Executive Board Vice President

Cal Buck, Kirk Family YMCA, Executive Board Secretary

George Kegley, The Roanoke Times-Retired, Executive Board Assistant Secretary

Chad Brown, SunTrust Bank, Executive Board Treasurer

Neal Cummings, Freedom First Credit Union, Executive Board Assistant Treasurer

Brenda Allen, Wells Fargo

Glen C. Combs, Food Broker-Retired

Jackson Lee Dickerson, Belk -Retired

Dr. Francis Joseph Duckwall, Pediatrician-Retired

Brenda Hale, President of NAACP Roanoke Branch

Susan Honeycutt, Accountant-Retired

Billy Kingery, Carter Machinery-Retired

Dr. Bill Magdycz, Carilion Clinic

Norman Marriott, Virginia Tech-Retired

Linda McNutt-Foster, Cortex Leadership Consulting

David Topping, Professional Network Services

[insert board login here]

support us image